Have you ever wondered which Council does what in Southwell?

From Car Parks to Cemeteries, Open Spaces to Planning, and Litter Bins to Tourism, local responsibilities are shared between:

- Southwell Town Council
- Newark & Sherwood District Council &
- Nottinghamshire County Council

Southwell Town Council has prepared this useful guide detailing which council is responsible for which duties within the town - to view please click here .